Southern Metropolitan

Can I help you? 

The Southern Metropolitan Region is one of the eight electoral regions of Victoria, Australia, which elects five members to the Victorian Legislative Council (also referred to as the upper house) by proportional representation. The region was created in 2006 following the 2005 reform of the Victorian Legislative Council.

This region comprises of suburbs such as Albert Park, Beamaris, Bentleigh, Brighton, Burwood, Caulfield, Clayton, Elsternwick, Hawthorn, Kew, Malvern, Moorabbin, Oakleigh, Prahan, Sandringham, South Yarra.

While my work, advocacy and campaigning is based within these boundaries, I am always enthusiastic to support a cause or engage in an issue outside of these areas. 

A great example is my involvement in fighting AGL and APA's proposed regasification unit and pipeline in Crib Point. Although the site in question is about 50 kilometres from my electorate, I am passionate about the environment and therefore want to fight the battle. 

If you live within these confides, or have an issue you think aligns with my visions and values, please contact me.